All-SEC men’s basketball team

“He’s one of those guys where the ball seems to find him. His range is pretty unlimited. You can contain him for a while, but he’s going to make plays.” mike anderson,   Arkansas coach on Georgia’s Kentavious Caldwell-Pope


Name, school Position Ht. Class

Trevor Releford, Alabama G 6-1 Jr.

Erik Murphy, Florida F/C 6-10 Sr.

Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, Georgia G 6-5 So.

Nerlens Noel, Kentucky F 6-10 Fr.

Johnny O’Bryant III, LSU F 6-9 So.

Phil Pressey, Missouri G 5-11 Jr.

Jordan McRae, Tennessee G 6-5 Jr.

Elston Turner, Texas A&M G 6-5 Sr.

Second team

F Marshawn Powell, Arkansas; G BJ Young, Arkansas; G Kenny Boynton, Florida; ^GMike Rosario, Florida; ^C Patric Young, Florida; G Marshall Henderson, Ole Miss; F Murphy Holloway, Ole Miss; F Laurence Bowers, Missouri; F Jarnell Stokes, Tennessee.


G Michael Frazier II, Florida; G Charles Mann, Georgia; ^F Willie Cauley-Stein, Kentucky; G Archie Goodwin, Kentucky; F Nerlens Noel, Kentucky; ^F Alex Poythress, Kentucky; G Craig Sword, Mississippi State ; ^F Gavin Ware, Mississippi State; F Michael Carrera, South Carolina.


^G Trevor Releford, Alabama; G Scottie Wilbekin, Florida; ^C Patric Young, Florida; F Nerlens Noel, Kentucky; G Anthony Hickey, LSU; F Reginald Buckner, Ole Miss.

^ Ties are not broken

Coach of the Year: Billy Donovan, Florida.

Player of the Year: Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, Georgia.

Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Patric Young, Florida.

Freshman of the Year: Nerlens Noel, Kentucky.

Sixth Man of the Year: Kyle Wiltjer, Kentucky.

Defensive Player of the Year: Nerlens Noel, Kentucky.