St. Scholastica Academy alumnae gather for mass, luncheon

St. Scholastica Academy held its Alumnae of the Year and Alumnae Luncheon at the end of the school year.

After a special Mass celebrated by Archbishop Alfred C. Hughes, alumnae gathered at Beau Chene Country Club for the St. Scholastica Academy Alumnae Luncheon. At the annual luncheon Melody Morse Barousse, Class of ’78, was named the Alumna of the Year, and Leah Quartano, Class of ’06, was named the Distinguished Young Alumna of the Year.

Guests graduating in 1963 and celebrating their 50th anniversary were: Elizabeth Baldwin Barkerding, Frances Speed Brown, Margaret Lemons Clairain, Jane Mott Guidry, Stephanie Romano Mack,Therese Hansbrough Maggio, Anna Lee Marcotte Pierson, Nancy Bosworth Reed, Kathleen Fielding Smith, Martha Smith Vincent, Patricia Manint Weaver and Charlena Pelloat West. Graduating in 1988 and celebrating their 25th anniversary were: Kelly Carrigee Hightower, Melinda Koon, Jeannine Gremillion Logan, Amy Schroeder May, Anne-Marie Cashmere Skansi and Monique O’Brien Weiner.

Also in attendance were Advancement Director Elaine Simmons, Fund Development Director Alison Brouillette Greffenius, Class of ’81, Communications Assistant Kristen Schonberg Blackburn, Class of ’92, and faculty members Bernie Galatas, Bobbie Landry and Susan Loesberg.