Slidell Little Theatre names its best

Slidell Little Theater gave out this year’s Ginny Awards, named after SLT founder Virginia Madison, which recognizes achievements during this season’s six main shows.

The winners of the 2013 Ginny Awards are Best Lighting Design, Ryan Robichaux for “Into the Woods”; Best Sound Design, Josh St. Cyr and Fred Martinez for “A Streetcar Named Desire,; Best Costumes, Larry Johnson Jr. and Julie Generes for “Into the Woods”; Best Set, Larry Johnson Sr. and Larry Johnson Jr. for “Into the Woods”; Best Choreography, Larry Johnson for “Into the Woods”; Best Supporting Actress, Diana La Salla for “Into the Woods”; Best Supporting Actor, Joshua Brewer for “Into the Woods”; Best Actress, Mary Kathryn Carrol for “Show Boat”; Best Actor, Gary Mendoza for “A Christmas Story”; Best Musical Director, John Giraud for “Into the Woods” ;Best Director, Larry Johnson Jr. for “Into the Woods”; Best Show, “Into the Woods”; producer, Brandee Krieger; director, Larry Johnson, Jr.; and stage manager, Mitch Stubbs.

Sarah Boudreaux Smith won awards for Best Poster and Best Marquee, both for “Show Boat.” Jack Faust was named Ham of the Year for his portrayal of Milky White in “Into the Woods.”