Photo 1/5
  • Photo provided by Cabrini High School -- Members of the Campus Ministry student team at Cabrini High School pose with some of the gifts collected for the Christmas Adopt-a-Family program. From left are junior Rachel Morris, Metairie; senior Ashlyn Murray, Belle Chasse; junior Sarah Ulmer, Metairie; senior Morgan Meyers, Chalmette; senior Jodi Mistretta, New Orleans; senior Alyssa Bienes, Metairie; and senior Shea Stire, Kenner.

  • Photo provided by New Orleans Center for Creative Arts -- McDonogh 35 video artist honored -- Malcolm Johnson, left, a student at the New Orleans Center for Creative Arts and McDonogh 35 High School, is congratulated by Orleans Parish School Board member Thomas Robichaux for his winning entry in an anti-bullying video contest sponsored by Robichaux.

  • Photo provided by Archbishop Chapelle High SchoolScholar athleteKendall Klein, a senior at Archbishop Chapelle High School, was named to the Louisiana High School Athletic Association All-Academic Composite Team for both swimming and cross country. This team is made up of student athletes with the highest grade-point averages.

  • Photo provided by New Orleans Center for Creative Arts -- Franklin students stand out at NOCCA -- Benjamin Franklin High School is one of the New Orleans Center for Creative Arts' strongest partner schools. A few of the Franklin/NOCCA dual-enrolled students are, from left, Jeffery Miller (jazz), Nicholas Brown (jazz), Eliot Guerin (jazz), Justis Midura (jazz), William Abbott (jazz), Angelique Montes (classical Instrumental), Leah Samuels (dance), Katherine Labadie (dance), Olivia Bowers (dance), Sarah Alexander (dance), Andrea Gros (drama), Tyler Johnson (drama), Mariah Guillmette (drama), Julia Fisher (visual arts), Madeline Landry (visual arts), Annie Jefferson (drama) and Liam Craver (media arts).

  • Photo provided by Academy of the Sacred Heart -- Singing for veterans -- In observance of Pearl Harbor Day, kindergarten students from the Academy of the Sacred Heart honored the United States and entertained visitors at the World War II Museum by singing a repertoire of patriotic songs. Sitting, from left, are Sarah Senns, Emery Nolan, Phoebe Kleehammer, Gabrielle Provosty, Gianna Tammetta, Emily Dufour, Ana Marie Rapier, Pilar Magnotta, Megan Levy, Willow May, Leah Gransberry, Kai Jones, Maddie Do, Betsy Edrington, Ivy Dubreuil and Fiona May; kneeling, Taylor Robert, My-Anh Holmes, Emily Medo, Livy Eastman, Ainsley Albright, Eileen Igoe, Kennedy Skinner, Sydney Gallagher, Patricia Seemann, Margeaux Pierson, Katherine Alford, Pipe Rubin and Mia Adams; standing, Natalia Mehaffie, Colette Shannon, Remi Robinson, Grace Trelo, Caroline Parrish, Catherine Fitzpatrick, Rosalie Thomas, Gaby Fazande, Bria Egana, Audrey Rose Lavie, Isabella Jacobs, Bradlee Gross, Lindsay Kane, Charlotte Bush, Marigny Gill, Evy Lauscha, Sophia England, Virginia Crocker and Anna Beatrice Huddell.