Northwestern State awards degrees to 852 students Friday

NATCHITOCHES — Northwestern State University awarded degrees to 852 students at its spring commencement Exercises Friday in Prather Coliseum.

University of Louisiana System President Sandra K. Woodley was the commencement speaker.

Spring graduates by hometown in The Advocate’s circulation area are:

Abbeville:Taylor Orgeron, Bachelor of Arts; Janae Allen, Bachelor of Science; Brandy Broussard, Taylor Webster, Bachelor of Science; Amber LeBlanc, Master of Arts in Teaching.

Addis: Lauren Waguespack, Bachelor of Science.

Arnaudville: Craig Kidder, Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

Baker: Julie Longman, Master of Education.

Baldwin: Stephanie Armelin, Master of Arts.

Barataria: Michelle Simon, Bachelor of Science.

Baton Rouge: Clarissa Anderson, Jeremy Jillson, Trissy McCoy, Kathleen Rayford, Associate of General Studies; Christopher Gresham, Brittany Root, Berlyn Stewart, Bachelor of Arts; Dioncia Green, Bachelor of General Studies; Allison Fontenot, Frances Hall, Jeff Mire, Jessica Ratelle, Madeline Tolson, Bachelor of Science; Dax Ramsey, Bachelor of Social Work; Derek Little, Educational Specialist; Rebecca OBrien, Master of Education.

Berwick: Susan DuBois, Educational Specialist.

Carencro: Deshina Babineaux, Carolyn Chapman, Bachelor of Science; Lindsi Pizzolato, Master of Science in Nursing.

Church Point: Desmond Pitre, Associate of Arts, Associate of General Studies; Mary LeBlanc, Master of Science in Nursing.

Clinton: Jade Babineaux, Bachelor of Science.

Covington: Linda Donaldson, Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

Crowley: Michael Benoit, Amelia Bertrand, Bachelor of Science; Ericka Pierre, Master of Science in Nursing.

Denham Springs: Matthew Danna, Bachelor of General Studies.

Duson: Suni Pool, Master of Science.

Eunice: Rachael McGee, Wendy Myers, Bachelor of Science; Timmakah Hardy, Master of Arts; Claire Duos, Master of Science in Nursing.

Folsom: Matthew Haskins, Bachelor of Arts; Eriel Agillard, Latreshia Stormer, Bachelor of Science.

Franklin: Vanessa Watson, Bachelor of General Studies; Brittany Gunner, Bachelor of Science.

Geismar: Morgan Taylor, Bachelor of Science; Sarah Bankert, Master of Science in Nursing.

Gonzales: De’Marcus Carlin, Associate of General Studies; Britani Landry, William Loveless, Bachelor of General Studies.

Gretna: Claire Barback, Andrew Lessig, Bachelor of Science.

Gueydan: Robin Maxile, Marissa Sonnier, Bachelor of Arts.

Harvey: Jude Briscoe, Bachelor of Science.

Jeanerette: Florence Vanderborght, Master of Arts in Teaching.

Kaplan: Laranda Schexnyder, Associate of General Studies; Casey Palombo, Bachelor of Arts.

Kenner: Joe Waller, Bachelor of Arts; Juliette Gray, Bachelor of Science; Solomon Matthews, Bachelor of Social Work.

Lafayette: Sarah Spain, Bachelor of Arts; Helen Bellamy, June Bourque, Bachelor of General Studies; Robert Byrd, Joshua Chamblin, Stephanie Goforth, Kenya Louis, Anita Moak, Victoria Olivier, Chelsea Zeno, Bachelor of Science; Kathy Boulet, Master of Education; Lacey Guidry, Jason Johnson, Master of Science; Lisa Alexander, Traci Boothe, Laura Devillier, Jessica Quebedeaux, Allison Robertson, Master of Science in Nursing.

Loranger: Tyra Starkey, Bachelor of Arts.

Mandeville: Justin Lyon, Bachelor of Arts; Kristi-Anne Lyons, Bachelor of Science.

Marrero: Jamie Burns, Master of Arts in Teaching.

Maurepas: Lauren Bovia, Bachelor of Science.

Maurice: Maghon Coleman, Bachelor of Science.

Metairie: Elizabeth Pendergast, Master of Education.

Morganza: Ryan Frey, Bachelor of Science.

New Iberia: Allison Parrie, Bachelor of Arts; Elizabeth Broussard, Jenae Condra, Bachelor of Science; Zebulon Buteaux, Master of Arts in Teaching.

New Orleans: Jordan White, Bachelor of Arts; Devin Bridges, Ryan Owens, Kourtney Reece, Domonique Terrell, Jeremy Whitaker, Bachelor of Science; Megan Karl, Master of Arts in Teaching.

New Roads: Lauren Bergeron, Bachelor of General Studies.

Opelousas: Reginal Hardy, Associate of General Studies; Kayla Augustine, Bachelor of Arts; Angela Briley, Victoria Manuel, Sarah Stelly, Bachelor of Science; Ginger Fontenot, Francine Poole, Bachelor of Science in Nursing; Christie Lazare, Educational Specialist; Mia Jesclard, Master of Education.

Patterson: Loretta Elliott, Master of Arts in Teaching.

Pine Prairie: Alyssa McDaniel Dupree, Bachelor of Science; Courtney Manuel, Master of Science in Nursing.

Plaquemine: Sasha Bourgeois, Bachelor of Science.

Prairieville: Amy Dupuy, Jamie Emery, Sarah Giroir, Bachelor of Science; Amy Crain, Loretta Tharp, Master of Education; Erich Tanner, Master of Science.

Rayne: Wendy Gaspart, Associate of Science in Nursing; Lezete Vienne, Master of Science in Nursing.

Robert: Micah Malnar, Bachelor of Science.

St. Amant: Kristie Laiche, Associate Degree; Beau Wilson, Coryn Bourgeois, Bachelor of Science.

St. Landry: Carmen Rollins, Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

St. Martinville: Amanda Duplantis, Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

Slaughter: Katherine Rodgers, Master of Education.

Slidell: Hannah Koslosky, Bachelor of Fine Arts; Sarah Folkins, Gabrielle LaCabe, Jessica Weeks, Bachelor of Science.

Sunset: Megan Barousse, Master of Science in Nursing.

Ville Platte: Tara Baquet, Nikki Toussaint, Master of Science in Nursing; William Gore, Kenneth Toussaint, Angelique Vidrine, Bachelor of Science; Sarah Matte, Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

Youngsville: Jordan Gee, Bachelor of Science; Alex Leleux, Master of Arts in Teaching.

Zachary: Leah Boulton, Master of Education; Nicole Jarreau, Master of Science in Nursing.

More Stories