Business honors for Sept. 8

Lucina Lampila, an associate professor, and Witoon Prinyawiwatkul, a professor, both in the LSU AgCenter Department of Food Science, have been named Fellows of the Institute of Food Technologists.

Lampila, who also has an appointment in the Louisiana Sea Grant College Program, was recognized for her expertise in ingredient technology and seafood processing, products and safety. Prinyawiwatkul was honored for his research, teaching and service work in value-added product development and sensory science.

The late Bill Rainey, a former plant manager at ExxonMobil Refinery and Chemical in Baton Rouge, was honored during a building dedication of the ABC Craft Training Center by Associated Builders and Contractors, ExxonMobil and the Greater Baton Rouge Industry Alliance Inc. Rainey, who died Dec. 27, served on the GBRIA board of directors in the mid-1980s and spearheaded an initiative to raise funds to build and provide ongoing funding support for the ABC Craft Training Center.

The American Institute of Architects’ Louisiana affiliate presented awards to several firms in Baton Rouge and New Orleans. Tipton Associates of Baton Rouge, working with Ashe Broussard Weinzettle in Alexandria, won an Honor Award for their design of the Lambright Sports and Wellness Center at Louisiana Tech University in Ruston and the Members’ Choice Award in the Design Awards competition.

Eskew+Dumez+Ripple of New Orleans won an Honor Award for its design of the circa 1920 Arabella Street Residential Renovation in New Orleans.

Trapolin-Peer Architects of New Orleans won an Honor Award for its design of the James M. Singleton Head Start Center in New Orleans and an Award of Merit for its design of 910 Toulouse Street in New Orleans, which includes three circa 1815 structures extensively renovated as family and apartment living spaces.

Coleman Partners Architects of Baton Rouge and ikon.5 architects of New Jersey won an Award of Merit for their design of the LSU Business Education Complex.

Studio WTA of New Orleans won an Award of Merit for its renovation design of the John P. Ische Library Commons at the LSU Health Sciences Center.

Lee Ledbetter & Associates of New Orleans won an Award of Merit for its design of an Avery Island residence with 360-degree views organized around a central square — the dining room.

Holly and Smith of New Orleans won an Award of Merit for its renovation and expansion design of the Southeastern Louisiana University Kinesiology, Health Studies and Nursing Building, and its design of Village de Jardin senior housing development in New Orleans.