People in Business for July 21


Brian Harris Chrysler Jeep used cars has named Hunter Shaffett and Dan Smith as sales managers. Brian Harris Chrysler Jeep named Robert Southard as commercial and fleet sales manager.

Southard was a salesman. Shaffett was an assistant manager. Smith was a sales manager at the company’s Chevy dealership.


Terry A. Rhoton Jr. has been named by Baton Rouge-based Investar Bank as vice president and commercial banker for the New Orleans area at the bank’s branch at 500 Veterans in Metairie.

Rhoton was vice president of commercial banking with Whitney Bank and had served as a branch manager for AmSouth Bank, now Regions.

HRI Lodging has named Angela Reardon as area director of human resources and David Moore as corporate controller.

Reardon has served as director of human resources for the Hyatt French Quarter and will maintain responsibility for human resources there and now assist with support and oversight of the Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge, the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter/CBD and the Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center.

Moore was the corporate controller for Expotel Hospitality Services.

Clare Landreneau has been named vice president of Hibernia Bank in New Orleans. She was assistant vice president.

Ed Arbour III has been named director of marketing at Continental Underwriters Ltd. in Covington, a subsidiary of Fidelis Group Holdings LLC, a provider of marine insurance coverage.

He was marketing vice president, southwest Gulf region, with Flatiron Capital, a division of Wells Fargo Bank.


Chris Camos has been named vice president of global facilities and real estate for Knight Oil Tools.

In addition to his new global duties, Camos will continue to oversee all Knight Oil Tools land acquisitions and the company’s ongoing and future construction projects.


Sergio J. Girau, of Linfield, Hunter & Junius Inc. in Metairie, was elected president of the American Council of Engineering Companies of Louisiana.

Other officers are D. Brad Graff, of Cothren, Graff, Smoak Engineering Inc. in Shreveport, president-elect; Tuncer A. “Tony” Arikol, of PECC in Baton Rouge, vice president; Bob Schmidt, of AECOM in Baton Rouge, treasurer; Kurt Evans, of Digital Engineering Inc. in Metairie, secretary; and E. Hunter Lancaster III, of S.E. Huey Co. in Monroe, national director, sitting on the ACEC national board.

Members-at-large include Robert L. Cangelosi Jr., of SJB Group LLC in Baton Rouge; Bruce H. Adams, of URS Corp. in Metairie; J. Ryan Spillers, of Lazenby & Associates in West Monroe; David Dupre, of Meyer Engineers Ltd. in Metairie; Andy Craig, of Mohr & Associates in Shreveport; James P. Ledet, of T. Baker Smith Inc, in Thibodaux; and Raymond J. Reaux, of C.H. Fenstermaker & Associates Inc. in Lafayette.

Chapter presidents from the local area are Laurence Lambert of Stantec, Baton Rouge chapter; John A. Catalanotto of MWH Global, New Orleans chapter; and R. Craig Campbell of Associated Design Group Inc., Lafayette chapter president.

R.T. Delhomme, general manager of Martin & Castille Funeral Home in Lafayette, has been elected president of the Louisiana Funeral Directors Association.

Other officers are Joel Swisher, a funeral director and embalmer at Hixson Brothers Funeral Home in Alexandria, vice president; Corey Tullier, general manager of Greenoaks Memorial Park, Funeral Home and Reception Center in Baton Rouge, treasurer; William Wimberly of Church Point, secretary; Kyle Deichmann, manager of Lake Lawn Metairie Funeral Home in New Orleans, sergeant-at-arms; Nicole Charlet Wilcher, a funeral director at Charlet Funeral Home in Clinton, past president; Lane Bernard, of Broussard, southwest district governor; Isabel Espinosa of Metairie, who is with the Ourso Funeral Home in Donaldsonville, southeast district governor; Mark McKenzie, north district governor; and Boyd Mothe Jr., vice president of Mothe Funeral Homes in New Orleans, south district governor.