People in Business for March 9


LCTA Workers’ Comp has named Tim Reier as chief operating officer, overseeing the daily operation and direction of risk management resources, and Troy James Prevot as fund administrator responsible for guiding the self-insurance fund.

Reier was underwriting and marketing manager. Prevot also serves as the executive director of the Louisiana Commerce and Trade Association and previously was the senior vice president of LUBA Workers’ Comp.

Ronnie Gulino, director of field services with ISC Constructors, has been elected chairman of the Pelican Chapter of Associated Builders & Contractors Inc.

Other executive committee members are Joe Wiley, Excel Constructors, chairman-elect; Chet Ferachi, Performance Contractors, secretary; Ryan Girouard, Whitney Bank, treasurer.

Vice chairmen and their areas of responsibility are Ray Neck, Turner Industries, education and manpower; Brian Bordelon, Triad Electric and Controls Inc., member growth; Trey Crawford, Grady Crawford Construction, member services; Andy Lopez, Bennett Builders, outlying area; and Lee Mayeux, Cajun Industries, governmental relations. Past chairman is Todd Grigsby, Cajun Industries LLC.

Board members are Jimmy Couch, NAES Industrial; Austin Gaffney, Regions Insurance; Greg Landry, The Lemoine Co.; Fred McManus, CB&I; Jeff Plauche, BOH Brothers; Boo Ragan, Excel Constructors; Glen Redd, Triad Electric & Controls; Thad Rispone, ISC Constructors; Sarah Taylor, Gulf Coast Occupational Medicine; Wade Walker, Jacobs; Scott Couper, Pala; and Donn Peterson, Group Industries.


Paul Flower, president and CEO of Woodward Design+Build, has been named chairman of the Business Council of New Orleans & the River Region for a two-year term.

The executive committee also includes Dwayne Bernal, Robert Boh, James Cook, L. Ronald Forman, Leslie Jacobs, David Kerstein, Maurice Leonard Lagarde, Merritt Lane, James “Jay” Lapeyre, A. Thomas Leonhard Jr., Mark Mayer, Alden McDonald Jr., Suzanne T. Mestayer, Charles Rice Jr., Gregory Rusovich, Lee Anne Sciambra, Michael Siegel, Gary Solomon and Bruce Thompson.

Greg Lusignan has been named vice president with Broadmoor LLC of Metairie.

Lusignan has served as a project manager with the design build firm.

Dickie Brennan & Co. has named Charles Delaune as general manager and Jeff McKeithen as assistant general manager of Dickie Brennan’s Steakhouse and Renee Schnell as manager of Tableau.

Delaune was assistant general manager at Dickie Brennan’s Steakhouse. McKeithen was manager at Tableau. Schnell was with GW Fins Management.

The New Orleans Chapter of the American Diabetes Association has named to its board of directors: Clarence Barrios, of KPMG; Elsie Cobb-Wright, New Orleans Department of Property Management; Dr. Shehab Ebrahim, The Retina Institute; Jeff Fernandez, Humana; Joseph Forte, Twomey Print Shop/Loyola; Michael Gennaro, Metairie Bank; and Kathy Hebert, KRH Consulting.

Also, Jessica Johnson, Xavier University College of Pharmacy; Tari Lanier, WellCare Louisiana; Keith LeBlanc, MHM Urgent Care; Michael Markey, Healogics; Maria Muro, MuroMedia Enterprises LLC; Shawn Musgrave, Diabetes Management and Supplies; Sherri Pucci-Sosa, Harrah’s New Orleans; James Remetich, JenCare Neighborhood Medical Centers; Germaine Robottom, Wal-Mart; Susan Berryhill, the Veterans Administration Medical Center; and Kimberley Treece, Walgreens.