People in Business for March 23

Scott P. Myers has been named vice president and treasury management officer at Investar Bank.

He was Acadiana regional treasury management sales officer at IberiaBank.

Warren O. Birkett Jr., of Wybirk & Associates, has been elected chairman of the advisory board of the Louisiana Business & Technology Center at LSU Innovation Park.

Other new officers are Vice Chancellor K.T. Valsaraj, vice chairman, and LBTC Executive Director Charles F. D’Agostino, secretary-treasurer.

New advisory board additions include Laurie Aronson, CEO of Lipseys; Charles Dabadie, ExxonMobil Baton Rouge Plastics plant manager; and Deborah Sternberg, Starmount Life Insurance Co.

The advisory board supervises the 34 business tenants at the LBTC and LSU Innovation Park and oversees the 31 student-owned companies at the LBTC LSU Student Incubator.

Ann Wilkinson, president of Poplar Grove Planting and Refining Co. Inc., joined the American Gateway Bank board of directors.

Paul Lambert has been named estimating manager at Group Contractors LLC, an industrial and heavy civil construction company, and will oversee estimating at Arrighi Construction.

Lambert was project manager for Group Industries.

Don Daigle has been elected chairman of the Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center board of directors.

Other officers are Daniel Montelaro, vice chairman, and John Selser, secretary.

Directors are Dr. Timothy Andrus, Dr. James E. Craven, Yolanda Dixon, Charles Freeburgh, Dr. David Hanson, Luther Kissam, Sister Lillian Lynch, Van Mayhall Jr., Dr. Ben Oubre, Sister Eileen Rowe, Dr. Joel Silverberg and K. Scott Wester, ex-officio.

OLOL medical executive committee members are Dr. David Hanson, chief of staff; Dr. James Rhorer, vice chief of staff; Dr. Denzil Moraes, secretary-treasurer; Dr. Paul Davis, executive member at large; K. Scott Wester, CEO; Terrie Sterling, executive vice president; and Dr. Richard Vath, chief medical officer.

Tara R. Mercer has been named program director of the Lane Wound Care and Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy Center.

Mercer was practice manager at Dermasurgery Center.


Dusty Dickerson and Glenn Green have been elected to the board of directors for the National Kidney Foundation of Louisiana Inc.

Dickerson is senior financial analyst for HRI Properties. Rev. Dr. Glenn Green is a Westwego councilman and lead investigator for the Orleans Parish District Attorney’s Office.

Dr. L’Issa L. Gates has been named partner at Westside Clinics AMC in Marrero. She is a pediatrician.

Dr. Patricia E. Molina has been elected president-elect of the American Physiological Society.

Molina is the Richard Ashman Professor and head of physiology and director of the Alcohol and Drug Abuse Center at LSU Health Sciences Center New Orleans’ School of Medicine.