State offices closed in 18 parishes Thursday due to weather

State offices will be closed in 18 parishes Thursday where hazardous driving conditions and scattered power outages are forecast due to a winter storm that’s dropped a mix of rain, sleet, snow and ice.

Commissioner of Administration Kristy Nichols says the affected areas include: Avoyelles, Bienville, Catahoula, Caldwell, Claiborne, Concordia, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Rapides, Richland, Union, and West Carroll

State government employees with questions regarding office closures can call 800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498.

More Stories