TBR to celebrate ‘The Sky’s the Limit’ for Beaux Arts Ball

Theatre Baton Rouge’s Board of Governors’ annual Beaux Arts Ball is Saturday, July 26, at the theater, 7155 Florida Blvd.

The ball celebrates the best of the theater’s 68th season and honors its volunteers. This year’s theme is “The Sky’s the Limit,” and begins with “Cloud Nine” cocktails at 7 p.m. The awards and entertainment portion of the program starts at 7:45 p.m. and will feature some of the past season’s hits and a parody of the past season. The evening will continue with dancing and hors d’oeuvres from 9 p.m. to midnight.

Theatre Baton Rouge will be shining the spotlight on its dedicated volunteers and talented actors. Awards will be presented in numerous categories, including acting, technical support and house volunteers.

There also will be new members named to the Theatre Baton Rouge Hall of Fame. This event pays tribute to all of the volunteers who have contributed their time and talent during the 2013-2014 season.

Awards nominees are:

Outstanding Actress In A Play

Allison Guay as Mary Hines in “The Women”

Caroline Hebert as Fabiana Aziza Cunningham in “The Last Days of Judas Iscariot”

Natalie Sibille as Alice Sycamore in “You Can’t Take it With You”

Nancy Litton as Penny Sycamore in “You Can’t Take it With You”

Outstanding Actor in a Play

Kevin Harger as The Actor in “The Woman in Black”

Travis H. Williams as Judas Iscariot in “The Last Days of Judas Iscariot”

Michael Guillot as Yusef El-Fayoumy in “The Last Days of Judas Iscariot”

John Worsham as Richard Nixon in “Frost/Nixon”

Terry Byars as Martin Vanderhof (Grandpa) in “You Can’t Take it With You”

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Play

Nancy Litton as Ghost of Christmas Past in “A Christmas Carol”

Addie Prochaska as Tiny Tim in “A Christmas Carol”

Haley Schroeck as Crystal in “The Women”

Carole Moore as Sylvia in “The Women”

Mercedes Wilson as St. Monica in “The Last Days of Judas Iscariot”

Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Play

Kurt Hauschild as Ghost of Christmas Present in “A Christmas Carol”

Mike Katchmer as Judge Littlefield/Caiaphas the Elder in “The Last Days of Judas Iscariot”

John Worsham as Satan in “The Last Days of Judas Iscariot”

Stephen Moore as Jesus in “The Last Days of Judas Iscariot”

Ronald Coates as Jack Brennan in “Frost/Nixon”

Anthony Pierre as Tony Kirby in “You Can’t Take it With You”

Outstanding Actress In A Musical

Emily Wright as Kate Monster in “Avenue Q”

Jennifer Johnson as Violet in “9 to 5”

Kristy Coast as Doralee in “9 to 5”

Jamie Leonard as Judy in “9 to 5”

Marlo Landry Dupre as Inga in “Young Frankenstein”

Molly Beth Blanchard as Annie in “Annie”

Outstanding Actor In A Musical

Jason Dowies/Derrick Stevens as Valjean in “Les Misérables”

Chip Davis/Steven Fox as Javert in “Les Misérables”

Roger Wilhelmi as Princeton in “Avenue Q”

Zac Thriffiley as Fredrik Frankenstein in “Young Frankenstein”

Chip Davis as Oliver Warbucks in “Annie”

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Musical

Jessica Wax as Fantine in “Les Misérables”

Mercedes Wilson as Gary Coleman in “Avenue Q”

Erin Woolworth as Roz in “9 to 5”

Kelly Ryan as Frau Bleucher in “Young Frankenstein”

Charlynn White as Elizabeth in “Young Frankenstein”

Jennifer C. Gomez as Grace Farrell in “Annie”

Dana Todd Lux as Miss Hannigan in “Annie”

Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Musical

Kyle Moffett as Marius in “Les Misérables”

Korey Jarmon as Rod in “Avenue Q”

Albert Nolan as Hart in “9 to 5”

Anthony Pierre as Igor in “Young Frankenstein”

Lance Parker as The Monster in “Young Frankenstein”

Tony Collins as Bert Healy in “Annie”

The winners will be determined by a panel of judges who attended each production throughout the 2013-14 season. The nominees were selected by the judges from all eligible participants of the theater’s productions throughout the season.

For more information, call (225) 924-6496, email boxoffice@theatrebr.org or visit theatrebr.org.

More Stories