Shows spotlight LSU’s Master of Fine Arts students’ work

The LSU School of Art celebrates the accomplishments of its Spring Master of Fine Arts class in April with each week featuring an different exhibition at Foster Gallery on campus, some off-site venues and the Alfred C. Glassell Jr. Gallery in the Shaw Center for the Arts, 100 Lafayette St.

Admission is free. The exhibition line up is:

Monday-Friday, April 8-19, the exhibits, Your Loss by Lauren Hegge and Temporal Cycles by Sarah Shearer, Foster Gallery, 111 Foster Hall, LSU campus. A reception is set for 6 p.m.-8 p.m. Friday, April 12. Gallery hours are 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday through Friday and noon-5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. For more information, call (225) 578-5402.

Tuesday-Sunday, April 9-14, Tom LaPann: MFA Thesis Exhibition, Glassell Gallery. A reception is set for 6 p.m.-8 p.m. Saturday, April 13. Gallery hours are 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday through Friday and noon-5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. For more information, call (225) 389-7180.

Wednesday-Sunday, April 17-21, Still Noticing — MFA Thesis Exhibition by Roberta Massuch, Glassell Gallery. A reception is set for 6 p.m.-8 p.m. Saturday, April 20. Gallery hours are 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday through Friday and noon-5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. For more information, call (225) 389-7180.

Friday-Friday, April 19-26, Raina Wirta: (un)familiar, Capital Area Corporate Recycling Center, 1400 Main St. A reception is set for 7 p.m.-10 p.m. Friday, April 19. Gallery hours are 10 a.m.-2 p.m. Monday, Wednesday and Friday. For more information, call (225) 389-7180.

Monday through Friday, April 22-26, Shelby Prindeville: I Died I Lived: Shaping an Ecological Balance, Foster Gallery. A reception is set for 6 p.m.-8 p.m. Friday, April 26. Gallery hours are 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday through Friday and noon-5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. For more information, call (225) 578-5402.

Wednesday-Saturday, April 24-27, Paul Callahan and Justine Holzman — MFA/MLA Thesis Exhibitions, Glassell Gallery. A reception is set for 6 p.m.-8 p.m. Saturday, April 27. Gallery hours are 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday through Friday and noon-5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. For more information, call (225) 389-7180.

Monday-Friday, April 29-May 3, Now and Then: An exhibition of new paintings by Scott Thomas Arthur, Foster Gallery.

A reception is set for 6 p.m.-8 p.m. Friday, May 3. Gallery hours are 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday through Friday and noon-5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. For more information, call (225) 578-5402.

LSU School of Art